Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write at least 250 words.

Education is the key to success, but education reform is an issue for the last few decades and many changes have taken place. Some people think that schools should be more entertaining by organizing more and more activities while others oppose that. I agree with the former point, In my opinion, Schools should always be entertaining so that children can study there as well as enjoy.

The main reason for the entertainment in the schools is children feel more confident and go to school. For example - if schools arrange more and more seminars, cultural and talent-based hunts, children like to take part in the activities. In the end, this will help to enhance their skills and knowledge. Therefore, they feel more confident while going to school. Secondly, some classes are online, and teachers use visual media to study like presentations, video tutorials. However, this method is very useful for children. They learn easily and enjoy the class as compared to attending boring and long classes. Finally, mental and physical growth both is essential for children of all ages. Therefore, schools organize national and international level games competition.

On the other hand, Some people believe that by using the entertainment source in schools distract children. For example -one U.K based research shows that 50% of the children do not like to read books because they like to learn from youtube. Moreover, visual entertainment affects the eyesight of children at a very low age. Therefore, schools should encourage children to read books, and education should be as simple as possible.

To conclude, I believe schools have to be more entertaining but the discipline level must be zero and entertainment help children to gain more knowledge with pressure.