Most companies and Organizations required their employees to wear uniforms to work.

What are the jobs that need this uniform to make it a good thing?

What are the disadvantages of wearing uniforms to work?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write at least 250 words.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Work uniforms are in trend these days and most of the companies want their workers to wear that for the work. Wearing the same dress for work gives strength for the employees to work as a team under one organization. In the below paragraph I will explain both the advantages and disadvantages of wearing homogenous clothes for work.

The most important point of wearing a uniform to work is that they feel more confident and treat themself equally when working together. For example - No matter what is the financial status of the employee whether he/she can or cannot afford expensive or professional clothes for work but they have to wear same type of cloth and they feel that they are on same level. Moreover, It is not very time-consuming because every morning employees do not need to waste time choosing what to wear but with the uniform, they know this is the only dress they can wear for work. Secondly, if we see in the food court, Hospitals, Airline crew they wear a uniform for their work and with that way, Every customer knows that who is the staff member and they can easily ask for help from them.

On the other hand, Change is the law of nature and everybody needs a change. Wearing the same dress for work, Employees feel very boring and cannot enjoy their work. As a result, they do not work as a productive employee. Furthermore, Sometimes employees do not feel comfortable in the uniform and frustrate, In the end, they have to leave the job.

To conclude, wearing a uniform to work is a good thing and shows the discipline and standard of the company but Sometimes employees want the freedom to wear anything they want to work.