Shortage of Housing has given several social consequences. Only government can solve the problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write at least 250 words.

shortage of houses is a huge problem and especially in big cities. it acts as a magnet for the young generation. Some people believe that only government bodies can solve this issue and I totally agree with this because this kind of situation is not possible to solve by common people. In this essay, I will explain the reason and solutions.

The main reason for the problem is that increase in population leads to the problem of shortage of houses in the urban areas. Every day youngsters are coming to big cities to try their luck and end up settling there and as a result, it becomes a dream for the common man to buy their own house. For Instance - big cities like Hyderabad, Delhi, and Mumbai in India are very crowded cities from all over the country because of more employment opportunities and quality education everyday people are coming to these cities. Therefore, if the government plan to organize a city structure especially residential areas that would help. However, the government has the power and authority to demolish the old buildings and make apartments and houses so that more people can live.

Furthermore, the Government should make new rules for the property rates for example - property rates should be fixed and people can purchase directly from the owner because recently, as we saw real estate change the market demand. for example - agents or brokers purchase land at lower rates and sell to common people at a very high rate this affects the market price.

To conclude, this kind of problem only government can resolve and with better strategies and decisions but individuals can help them by giving suggestions.