It is ubiquitous that expansion of supermarkets is in a rapid way. While some people are of the opinion that the presence of these markets would bring an end to local communities, others argue that these are the result of globalization. In this essay, I will explain my support for the latter argument.

Firstly, supermarkets introduce wide variety of unique and reasonably priced products compare to local market. Local businesses renowned for its mediocre products with MRP price always. Customers often tend to be obstreperous over the astronomical amount for products. On the other hand, the chain stores provide us great deal of discounts on almost every product due to hyper competition with other stores. For instance, we would get huge discount on groceries or electronic goods in the malls because they would purchase items as whole so that they would provide these items cheap for its consumers.

Secondly, these Marts help boosting economy and generate more employment in any region. As a result, ample of job opportunities would be generated such as Vendors, Store Managers and Cashier. A recent study reported a growth in employment from 75 to 82 percent because of establishing these. This is crucial in developing countries as unemployment is a crux in their social issues.

In Conclusion, it is vital to expand the super markets as it provides plethora of benefits to the society in terms of generating economy and raising employability. In addition to that, customers get satisfied with the product range and reduction in price.