Some people think that the only way to have success in business is to have a unique product.What factors, do you think, influence the success of a company?

There is no doubt that distinctive products give brand value to organizations. While a tiny number of professionals are of the opinion that business would flourish if they had created unique products, the majority of people argue that the quality of a product and marketing strategies are the key to enrich the business. In this essay, I will explain my support for the latter argument.

First of all, the Quality of a product is crucial in any sort of business. Moreover, the products have to be evaluated regularly. In other words, rigorous standards of accuracy should be implemented in manufacturing units. For instance, recently a renowned Indian mobile manufacturing giant has shut down their business because it was unable to deliver quality products as their counterparts. Moreover, it failed to achieve its competitor’s standards. So, every organization has to maintain quality testing and quality assurance teams to reach standards. To sum up, these are expected to focus on quality over quantity.

Secondly, building a robust marketing strategy is the crux in business expansion as products should be reached to consumers finally. The marketing strategy can be two more methods that are Analyzing the marketing environment and creating effective distribution methods. For example, one of the well known online e-commerce has got notable profits by utilizing these methods such as a discount on prices to gain more customers and introduced free delivery to get consumer loyalty.

In conclusion, although uniqueness is crucial, it is important to focus on the quality because gaining the trust of the customer is the key, and the marketing and methods of distribution play a crucial role in business success.