Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Crime has been increased in alarming rate. Everyday lots of crime has happened all over the world. World leaders are very much concern for increasing the rate of crime. They always take several steps to reduce this problem. However, there are various reason behind the increasing of crime rate. In this essay, I will discuss some causes of crime and some possible solution.

First of all, crime rate has been risen some developing countries and less developing countries. Many people are drug addicted in poor and developing countries. Drug and alcohol are not cheap. They occurred many criminal activity for collecting money. For example, everyday happen hijacking and maximum hijacking are occurred by drug addicted young generation for money to take drug. They even occurred murder for drug.

Secondly, poverty is the another reason of rising crime rate. Many people are unemployed in developing and less developing countries. For instance, many african countries people lead their life under poverty level. Those countries crime rate are very high. Worse social condition and low mentality is the other causes of crime.

General people and government try to reduce the crime rate and government takes some steps to control the crime rate. They build drug rehabilitation center and they want to remove drug from society. In addition, They create many job opportunity for the young people. Furthermore, police are very much conscious about reducing the crime rate in some countries.

In conclusion, drug and poverty are the main causes of increasing of crime rate. People awareness and government steps are very much important to reduce this problem. By providing job and raise living standards government can reduce this problem.