Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is becoming very expensive nowadays and there is a debate among people whether government should provide completely free education or not. I strongly believe that education should be available to everyone for free of cost.

Some will advocate that tertiary education has to continue as a paid one. They argue that students who are all attending universities usually end up getting high paid jobs and it is ok to payback for the quality education.

Also, if majority of the people can able to afford higher education it will be difficult to find workforce for manual jobs, which will affect the economy. Also,

There is also another perspective for this issue, such as education is also basic right for all the citizen and government should make sure that there is no one left behind because of their financial status.

It is hard to justify that young children cannot pursue higher education just because their parents are not rich enough to afford. Neighborhoods with less education opportunities always end up with high crime rates.

Education will bring more socio-economic prosper.

After considering both sides of the arguments, I completely agree that education should be available to all in spite of race, religion, gender, and economy status. It will make the education system fair and provide equal opportunities to all. Education is the major stepping stone to overcome any hurdles one might face in their life and government has responsibility to provide that to all. After all, an educated population is the biggest asset of any nation.