Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that universities play an important role in educating society. However, it is always recommendable that the associated cost of education should be sponsored by the authorities. I completely agree with the suggestion.

In this essay I will support my views stating its advantages for the society and their individuals.

Firstly, Looking the advantage that this decision will bring to the society. Universities will equip the society with more doctors, scientists and other important professionals. A country without these professionals is a country not having capability to create, maintain and thus progress. Conversely, if the education is not made free to students then the enrollments in the universities may be less due to high cost of education. Hence, shortage of such important experts will be the consequence.

Besides developing a workforce, another crucial advantage is it helps in broadening the horizons of the residents. With proper education individuals will get more opportunity for employment inside as well outside the country. Moreover, It is proved that education works an effective deterrent for the crime as citizens are getting less influenced by the anti-social elements of the society. For example, as per the last published statistics, cases of honor killing has reduced by 30 percentage in India and the most important factor behind the change is an increase in the literacy rate. In contrast, exorbitant fees of institutes, usually restrict to make the best of the available opportunities of making progress and contributing towards the society.

In conclusion, free education will not only help the society to prosper but also citizens can make the best of the available opportunity in their lives.