Educationalists think that international exchange visits are important for teenage school students. What is your viewpoint on it?

Education means imparting knowledge to a person, and there are vast troves of educational resources today. Some educationalists uphold the merits of international student exchange while others have reservation about it. I am on the view that advantages of it overweigh the disadvantages. This essay examines the different aspects of this issue.

On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of this programme of international exchange, especially among teenage school students. Firstly, it may mislead the students. Since teenagers are young and gullible, they are easily attracted by the temptations and easy prey to pitfalls. Secondly, these exchange visits pave the way to adopt different cultures and lifestyles which are not suitable for our customs and values. Besides, it can be a financial burden on many students.

On the other hand, it is relatively easy to understand the numerous benefits of exchange visits at international level. Primarily, it helps to improve the knowledge level. That is these international visits are the platforms for students to acquire new knowledge or information and thereby widen their education horizons. Secondly, these programmes provide a wide range of exposure to teenagers. From this, they can come to know various students from different countries, and they can share their knowledge and information. Hence, they exploit to the wide-spread world.

Moreover, it helps to mingle with others in the society. Students can identify and understand the various cultures, customs and values of different nations and can acquaint with ethical values from them to upgrade themselves. Also, these programmes help in the moulding of personality and reform them to more independent and self-reliant.

To conclude, when we analyse the issue in-depth, it becomes crystal clear that international students exchange programme has more advantages than disadvantages to school students. We should help and advise the students to exercise their prudence and discernment and thus can avoid any pitfall.