Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree with this

Employers should select applicant for employment based on educational background and number of years been engaged in aforementioned job. Although discipline, trust and hardworking are also essential when deciding the applicant that fits in for the position. This essay will totally disagree with this opinion.

On one hand, education is crucial while offering someone employment. Student well groomed in school, had best teaching that will reflect in his job. To illustrate, graduate with First Class in Banking and Finance would easily gain employment in any Commercial Banks as Head of operations because of the knowledge acquired in school. In addition, experience should be considered. An experienced employee can work without supervision, employer can be rest assured of such employees output at any point in time. For example, A medical Doctor considered for employment in a federal government hospital as a surgeon with many years of experience, such Doctor needs no supervision in carrying out surgery on patients. Therefore, experience acquired could be of great merit at all times.

On the other hand, hardworking should not be left out while considering applicant for job, because if employee is lazy it will have adverse effect on the company.For instance, Julius Berger Plc in 2015 awarded 10 best hardworking staff and also sponsor them on trip for vacation. Likewise, discipline is of what employers should look into when considering someone for a job. More so, trust is important while deciding on whom to select for employment.

To conclude, I opine that employers should base their employment criteria on education gained in school and years of experience. However, qualities like hardworking, discipline and trust should not be over emphasized.