Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to d their job well. Do you agree?

Holidays are enjoyed by all, irrespective of age. Of late, it’s been a popular discussion whether entities should provide extended holidays to the workforce to motivate them. I fully agree with the ideology and in my opinion, it will de-stress the employee's body and motivate them to work harder.

To begin with, a private company’s management always keeps its workforce on its toes, which creates a stressful atmosphere in the workplace. If they are rewarded with extended holidays then they will be able to spend quality time with their loved ones, thereby strengthening their bond and eliminating stress hormone from their body.

Additionally, there are certain jobs that are physically demanding such as military services, fire fighters, miners, etc. Their work incurs serious fatigue on their body because of which longer vacations are a must for their well-being. For Instance, Indian Government provides a month long holiday for its military service employees in a year.

On the other hand, a longer holiday period will not only reduce the stress level of our workforce but, it will also motivate them to provide their best. Employees who are motivated provides higher productivity with precision. A study was done by Netherland University in which a group of 100 individuals were given a week’s holiday each month for a period of 6 months. Their productivity and accuracy had enhanced and it topped the chart than those who were given regular holidays.

To conclude, we must provide longer holidays to employees to de-stress and rejuvenate their bodies, which ultimately helps a company because their people become more productive with the least chances of error.