Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages to a country?

Since the last decade, there is a magnanimous growth in tourism industry. There is no denying on the fact that various countries are promoting tourism sector. In my opinion, there are more advantages of tourism as it help in fueling economy of countries and strengthen ties between them.

To begin with, tourism sector is one fo the leading sector and a significant contributor in increasing the economy of a country it open’s doorway for new jobs opportunities in almost all sphere such as transportation, hospitality, infrastructure and others. It, also, helps in enhancing foreign resources of a country because of which most of the nations are making their countries tourist friendly. For example, many developed nations like Australia, Switzerland, Great Britain, and lots more are promoting their country on global scale through digital as well as television platform.

Similarly, tourism has other benefits attached to it. It helps in exchange of cultural and traditional values among people and bring them closer. This exchange of cultural values enhances tolerance level of individual and enables them to accept people of different faith with olive branches, thereby, enhancing social and mental development of an individual.

On the other hand, there is no denying on the fact that tourism has some disadvantages, too, but its impact is negligible. If more tourist are gathering on an event it will certainly have higher levels of clutter within the surrounding, which can be easily be controlled with minimal management. Additionally, there is a possibility that hand full of foreigner will not respect culture of the native country, if so that they would not express their feeling in public to catch attention or invite trouble from localities by disrespecting their beliefs.

To my mind, there are more benefits of tourism to a country than its negatives. I believe tourist will adhere the laws and culture of the land because they have travelled thousands of miles to relax or explore new things.