Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

Nowadays, technology is growing rapidly, so competition among companies is increasing exponentially and they are putting a lot of work pressure on employees. This essay agrees with this assertion as vacations help to elevate productivity of a person and helps to maintain a good work life balance.

To begin with, a lot of startup companies are establishing nowadays, so for keeping their position in market companies are starving which directly impact employee’s life. Working for longer duration in office actually hampers the productivity of employee because one hardly gets any time to rejuvenate their mind and soul. Taking a couple of day off can help workforce to alleviate their stress level which would eventually ameliorate the fertility at work. Some companies ,for instance LinkedIn and JustPark recently introduced unlimited holiday policy to(for) their staff which significantly improved the efficiency of these companies.

In addition to this, Vacations are essential to maintain a good work-life balance in today’s fast paced world. Almost all the employees are busy with their work life and not able to spend time with their kids and parents which further become the reason for shifting of their concern to other aspect of life. On the other hand, by offering them longer holidays they can enjoy the time with their families with free mind. Taking extended holidays not only improves the personal lives of the employees but also boost their satisfaction level towards employers. The longer holiday policy is cardinal to maintain trust of employees towards companies.

To conclude, stress among employees, such as pressure of work deadline and job security are getting wider and they are not able to think about new ideas so providing longer leaves to encourage employees is a constructive approach.