Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single.Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. others disagree.Discuss both views and

on the one believe that ,such employee applicant provide information such as hobbies and interest as well as whether they are married or single .on the other hand,some people refute this ,and think that this information is useless and holds an value.i agree with the former view.both the view will be discussed further with convincing evidences before any conclusion has drawn.

discussing the former,the foremost argument to the supporters put forward is that depends on the nature of the jobs.

for instance ,if recruiter does not ask for a personal information of the contract employee or consultant whoes service required on a short term period.whereas in the case of permanent or employer know about the applicant like hobbies,person's interest may know that can eligible for the leadership skill or another skill employment or a team player. moreover ,if employer information knowing the recruiter then they wish him/her able to give the surprise for the personal abilities.

on the flip side ,the some layman insist that employers should not ask for a personal information because of this,I mean to say that the recruiter may use the personal to discriminate against his argument is valid to a certain extend.for example,if recruiter has been decided to hire this applicant to know the religious or political clash with their. However if some one discovered the information then that strangers can contact to them easily or also known the accommodation.

To conclude, I believe that the personal information is useful for the employer because in most cases it is very important indicator of a human beings personality and his comfort level with that job. Therefore, understandable why employers ask for this. However, it is small risk to employees to know the information about the employee.