The end of the world’s fossil fuel resources and the subsequent changes will be a positive development in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the complete depletion of natural resources like fossil fuels and natural gas will have a positive impact on our surroundings. I completely agree with this view. This essay will argue why using alternative forms of fuels positively influences this planet.

To begin with, there are some developing countries that cannot quit using fossil fuels. Primarily, this is because such countries are entirely dependent on such natural resources and cannot survive without them. They have limited funds and have access to such kinds of fuels. Like, India and Pakistan use diesel and petrol to smoothly run their business affairs of the country. Although these countries are well-aware of the lethal consequences of burning fossil fuels, they cannot afford other forms of power sources and thus have to use the available resources.

On the other hand, a growing number of people, including me, believe that society will witness a positive trend when the supply of natural resources will fall down. Admittedly, fossil fuels release harmful gases, which have a detrimental impact on our environment. Such gases like carbon dioxide and nitrogen are known to affect the ozone layer, which protects our planet from dangerous rays. Therefore, analysts have discovered alternate forms of energy like solar and wind energy, which is a clean forms of energy and can be used to run machinery and vehicles. If such forms of power are used by nations, then our environment would be pollution-free and there would be fewer airborne diseases. So, this trend can bring a massive change in our surroundings.

To conclude, while some opine that the shortage of fossil fuels and using other environment-friendly resources can positively influence human life, others do not favor this. However, I think that such practices will completely end pollution from this world.