Some people think that to be successful in sport, physical strength is the most important factor. Others, however, think that it is more important to be mentally strong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a range of physical and mental components that contribute to successful performance in sports. Some people believe that physical strength is a crucial element, however, others including me, are asserting that being mentally strong is more important to gain success.

Those who believe physical strength is the most important factor to be successful in sports consider this to have two main advantages. They claim that muscular endurance and body flexibility are two elements that play major roles in most of the sports. For instance, in sports like running players have to run non-stop at a defined time ship, and it puts loads of pressure on muscles. Other sport likes gymnastic needs to have an ultra-flexible body shape to cope with figures. However, I disapprove of this viewpoint as whole body worth nothing if do not have mental health.

Looking at the other side of the coin, other people, whose opinion I share, have a different viewpoint about being successful in sports. Mental health is crucial to control every aspect of body. As an example, body agility, which is the ability to quickly change body position or direction of the body, needs to support by true brain signals. Moreover, analytic and tactical ability is the ability of the mental system to evaluate and react to strategic situations, and it is not only important to be successful in sports, but also important for the rest of life.

In conclusion, although some believe that physical strength can lead to success in sport, I believe that mental health is much more necessary than strong muscles to gain victory in sport.