The debate whether or over the environment flooded with myriad of problems is an old one, with the attitude of people shifting throughout the debate over years. Proponents and opponents can make their cases to endorse their views on this contagious issue. In this essay , I will analyze this matter from both point of view and then draw a conclusion at the end. In my opinion, the onus should be on government.

There are numerous of arguments surrounding my viewpoint is that the nowadays environment is confronted with plethora biggest issue like pollution, smoking ,using non recyclable problems ,using over packaged materials, vehicles etc but the most important factor that needs to be considered relates to government deliberation which is totally marginalized. In other words, government can play a intrinsic role by imposing taxes in form of green tax and taxes on the emission of poisonous gases.

To elaborate further, few pertinent examples like various seminars to avoid smoking or run a non polluted vehicles can be taken into consideration.

On the other side of the fence, critics also believed that it should be our own responsibility to look after the environment. knowledge related to environmental problems should be proverbial. However, those who advocate this matter fail to see the picture in this large context.

The other school of thoughts is that green energy like solar panel and energy from water should be promoted to reduce pollution.

In the light of above discussion it is fair and justifiable to say that mitigating the pollution is not only the responsibility of government but also the individuals.