Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, environmental pollution has become a controversial issue all around the world owing to many facts. Although many people think it is society's responsibility to prevent this problem and take the initiative toward it, the role of governments could not be overestimated. While I am highly inclined to believe that individual’s action could be beneficial, the majority actions should be taken by authorities. This essay will analyze both sides before concluding.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I support that governments should make a significant change. Firstly, an array of evidence proves that authorities have the primary power to stop industries from infecting environment with industrial waste. Secondly, there is an essential valid logic to support that governments could restrict them by imposing strict legislation. For instance, an academic research conducted by Tehran University proved that imported low quality and cheap fuels could have many adverse effects on the environment by increasing the amount of greenhouse gases. Therefore, the result revealed that not only political role positively correlated with decreasing the environmental damage, but also could be impressing in the future.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that individual’s role against environmental pollution is highly beneficial. People every day increasing the amount of carbon dioxide emission. For example, results originating from a scientific research conducted by Melbourne University prove that tremendous amount of CO2 gas could lead to raising the temperature of the earth which is negatively related to melting the polar ice and rising the sea level.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments about who is responsible the most for environment pollution, my sentiment is that the role of political power far outweighs the society’s figure. However, both should work on this issue to prepare a free pollution future for next generation.