Even though globalization affects the world’s economy in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Globalization is a very common term in the 21st century. It is the integration of social, economic, political and cultural concepts through technology, transport and communication. Globalization influence our lives in beneficial ways as well as detrimental effect as well. This essay discuss about both benefits and drawbacks of globalization.

To begin with, Globalization has allowed the business to cross their terrestrial areas. This allows customers to have more variety of products for selection. Also, this has increased the competition among the vendors which leads to more quality products.

Another advantage is improvement of accessibility of resources. Such as, most of the developed countries are now able to access cheap labour force from developing countries which help them to increase their profit drastically.

However, the profit driven side of the globalization hugely effect on people in developing countries. The main concern is sweat workshops. Reports show most of the works work more than twelve hours per day for a very low salary. This effect on the individuals as well as dependants. In some countries teenagers involve in these sweat workshops. As a example, according to records in NIKE teenagers work more than fourteen hours per day only for fifty cents per hour. This is not a good sign for the development of the country.

In addition, the easy transportation has also increased the speed of spreading diseases among the countries. The most suitable example for this is the bird flu in Asia which infected most countries with in less time.

In conclusion, I would like to say, Globalization comes with positive and negative effects. Therefore, we must use more balanced approach to gain economic and financial benefits through globalization.