Number of criminals are increasing day by day. Some people say most criminals commit to do more crimes after their first punishment. This essay discusses about reasons for this and how to reduce it.

To begin with, main reason criminals trend to do more crimes after initial punishment is they live with the other prisoners during the punishment period. Prisoners don’t have anything to do in jail. Therefore, they discuss about previous crimes they did and try to improve the week points of those past activities. Sometimes, prisoners plan crimes to do after they get free.

Secondly, Criminals start to do crimes after they release due to lack of financial support and deficiency of skills. Normally ex-convicts couldn’t find jobs in the industry. The criminal records don’t allow them to find an employment and the community doesn’t accept them as well. Also, convicts don’t have proper qualifications and experience to perform a job.

However, there are so many ways to improve this situation. One method is by introducing of skill enhancement programs in prison. Programs to improve computer literacy, mechanics and agriculture. This will help ex-convicts to find a job after they move back to local community. Another method is to use prisoners for community work. Then captives don’t get the time to spend with other prisoners and it helps them to move with the community. In addition, it is very important to build their mental stability by introducing meditation, yoga, dancing during the other spare time.

In conclusion, I would like to say a proper rehabilitation programme can improve this situation bringing more benefits to the society. Prisoners are also human beings.