Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, technology has solved problems in virtually almost all industries, ranging from the automobile industry, communication industry even the entertainment industry, to mention a few. Industrialization, however, has posed its enviromental challenges, the obvious being global warming. Would technology evolve to solve such enviromental problems?

Global warming means the deplection of the ozone layer, thereby, causing higher levels of heat. The resulting effect of this is that hot regions of the world become hotter and cold regions warmer. Although there isn't a full proof solution to the deplection of the ozone layer, recent advancements in technology have made it possible for enviromental monitoring orgaizations to measure the amout of heat an industrial plant produces to be able to either recommend a shutdown or impose a sanction on them.

Furthermore, technology has provided alternative and effective ways to store and transfer information. Wood from trees are used to make papers. More papers mean more trees are cut down, further leading to deforestation. Technology has provided solutions like emails to help to both transmit information and reduce the use of paper altogether. Even though a school of thought would argue that written documents provide a sense of physical security, it has been well established that hardware features like cloud computing effctively help to store information without losing its quality and for a longer period of time.

Over time, technology has created solutions to man's challenges. Challenges like global warming have been reduced by the invention of monitoring devices, alternatives to traditional deforestation for paper production has also been created. Although these solutions might not be 100% accurate at the moment, I strongly believe that technology would definetly solve the enviromental problems the world faces today.