Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty has been defined as a situation where a person could not earn necessities of life. Every nation experiences some percentage of poor population and they all have different ways to deal with such population. In this essay, I will examine various factors for world poverty such as over population and increased rate of unemployment . Further I will suggest some ways by which we could help weaker section of the society.

The major reasons for the poverty around the world is overpopulation. Due to oversized population, resources are not distributed rationally and thus, a rich man is becoming richer and a poor is becoming poorer. The best way to solve this issue is to bring awareness among public to adapt contraceptive methods and discuss the benefits of small family.

Another significant reason that contributes to poverty around the world is unemployment. Linked with the above reason when major portion of country’s population remain unemployed, it leads to poverty. A recent survey by ‘Rhode Island University’ discloses that 35 percent of total population is unwaged due to lack of job opportunities, thus they become the part of underprivileged section. The better way to deal with this is to generate job opportunities for jobless people based on their skills. For example A person with no job does not have income thus would be considered as a poor.

Let's discuss various ways by which these impoverished people could be helped. The government authorities could help poor people by opening shelter homes that offer three times free meal to them. Additionally, government could offer jobs to poor people based on their skills, so that they could feed themselves and their family thus, do not add to the count of poverty percentage.

In conclusion, every nation around the world is facing the critical issue of poverty. I believe that the two main factors responsible for this serious problem is over population and unemployment. However, taking significant measures such as better job opportunities and shelter homes by the governments could help impoverished to a great extent.