Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development?

Globalization means interaction and integration among people, companies, and governments worldwide. From last few decades, such inter country relationships has increased a lot, some people believe that it is not advantageous to us. However, I believe that, to a great extent, it is a positive development.

There are various examples that proves that globalization is a positive development. To begin with, Globalization has increased the job opportunities for young generations. If we compare the employment rate of our grandparent’s time to today’s globalized society, it must be hundred percent better. Multinational companies give us the opportunity to navigate different countries around the globe. Nowadays, it is very common to see people settle abroad for their office work or to complete a project, which could not be possible in the absence of globalization. This further, helps in understanding the culture of different countries. For example, foreigners working in USA must be aware that Christmas and Halloween are the famous festival of US citizens and likewise outsiders who work in India knows that Diwali is the national festival of the country.

Another impacts that proves that globalization has a positive impact towards development is that it increases nation's economy. If there is no boundary barriers, international companies set up their business in multiple countries, it would not only increase the job scope for the people of host countries but also the profit of those companies would definitely add to country’s gross income. Thus it helps in the development of countries. For example, the famous Japanese mobile company had recently launched its division in India, thus it will benefit India right from construction till it starts earning revenue.

In conclusion, I do not see any negative impacts of globalization, it is a win-win situation for the companies as well as countries. As discussed earlier, globalization does not only expand the employment opportunities but also makes it possible to share our culture and traditions. Along with that, it contributes a lot towards country development. In short to a large extent, globalization is a positive development.