Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development?

We have now entered an age of globalisation.Due to this the pace of development bringing comforts and luxuries in life ,but it also has some undesirable effects. People of metropolitan cities and big towns are agree with benefits of globalisation and others who belongs to rural area are still follow their traditions.

To begin with positive side, improvement in living standard has changed in today’s epoch time.All credits goes to globalisation where we afford such things which are not produced in our country.Using such things we can save our time as well as efforts towards the finishing the task.For instance, citizens of India are using debit card and credit card for shopping and other purposes which can save their times as well as provide safe transactions.This technology arrived from foreign country and its beneficial to all the people who are using it.

On the negative side of globalisation,we forget our traditional skills and trades which are far-famed in world. Nowadays, people are choosing global products over the national and which cost less than national one.It is directly affected to people who are in this business.For example, gold ornaments makers found themselves useless due to gold making instruments arrived and take place in market such that the traditional skills of goldsmith are going to end. Moreover, their traditional trades will shut down in nearby future.

Globalisation is helpful to all the people who wants comfortable life style and who can spend their money for swanky items. Nowadays,global market open in every metropolitan city where we can buy international products or technologies which can save our time as well as efforts.Robots and rail metros are part of this globalisation where two or more than that countries take part in global trades and helpful to other countries for development.

To sum up,Globalisation gives us both merits and demerits in terms of development.It is up to our government and citizens who accept it or denied to use it.But it is always give good impact in industrialisation and commercialisation.