There is no country which could assure that there are no deprived people in their country. As such each country takes certain actions to help such people and to curb poverty. In this essay I will point a few causes for world poverty and the steps we can take to help the needy.

Firstly, unequal distribution of wealth between the people causes some people to be well off while others have to fend for themselves. This leads to imbalance in the society. For example, ancestral property received by children and grandchildren without any hard work helps them to live a luxurious life while some people find it hard to get a decent meal.

Secondly, the growing population leads to economical imbalance. There is a low demand for jobs and the supply of manpower is high. This results in cheaper labor and higher cost of living. For instance, rapid population growth in India has led to vast unemployment among people and has in turn increased the number of people below poverty line.

Finally, lack of education is considered as one of the reasons for poverty. When a person is illiterate or has not completed basic education, he is not able to find a job in the current competitive world. With no job in hand, he is forced to do menial labor which provides enough to just feed him and his family. The children end up on the streets and without any education.

The government needs to put in more effort to stop poverty. Free and compulsory education should be provided to all the citizens without any bias. This improves the quality of education in the country and provides equal opportunities for employment.

Subsequently, ration & subsidized products should be provided to people who are below poverty line to ensure that no one is deprived of food and clothing. A certain amount in the budget should be set aside to curb poverty.

Furthermore, Sex education should be taught in villages and schools in order to control the growing population. Lower the population; there will be more job opportunities and less poverty in the country.

In conclusion, Poverty in one of the major problems faced by every country and it is the responsibility of the government to take control of this issue at the earliest.