Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

The term poverty has been used frequently in recent years. A famous old saying goes "the richer getting rich day by day and the poor getting poorer day by day". The poverty rate has been increased in this modern era due to various reasons which would be explained in the upcoming paragraphs.

First of all, it is a well-known fact that the majority of poor people are older ones. Due to lack of support from their children, the older people are pushed into the poverty line. In order to support these aged poor people, the government and other constitutions should put their best foot forward. Financial and moral support is the most essential requirement for old people. For instance, the government should organize a free senior-aged community in every province so that the poor old-aged people can survive. Eventually, the poverty line of their country would be decreased.

Second of all, lack of education and employment is one of the major reasons for poverty. Because of financial problems, a plethora of children are exposed to the work environment at a young age itself. International constitutions like WHO should create awareness about education. Also, these organizations should help poor countries like Africa and other struggling countries. For example, lack of educational awareness, a significant part of Africa is struggling with poverty. Basic amenities like food and shelter are required for these people. The worldwide organizations and other predominant countries should come forward to help these struggling countries.

To conclude, government institutions should prepare a well-organized structure to help needy people. Also, it is everyone's responsibility to reduce their country's poverty line.