Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through this service because they are too expensive.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are a few things that are considered as a basic human right and free healthcare is a prime example of it. Many countries provide to its citizens a free of cost basic treatment making it a necessity while the others even provide full coverage including the latest medical treatments. I firmly believe that the Government of every country should at least provide primitive medical treatment at gratis.

The social security systems of some countries are so mechanized that the residents not only get modern medical attention but also, they do not have to pay for it. These countries have set a criterion for granting these benefits such as the payment of taxes for a certain period. Nevertheless, most of the countries cannot afford to provide complete medical service without any cost because of the sheer size of the population.

The primary remedial service should be provided by every country as every citizen contributes to the economy in the form of taxes or by the other means. Without having free basic healthcare, the functionality of the government cannot exist. However, it can opt to charge for the disease which requires modern and costly solutions. For example, if there is a spread of an epidemic in a city and it is a paramount duty of the government to eradicate it without any charges. Otherwise, there are risks of spreading the disease to the nearby localities and henceforth a spike in the costs. On the other hand, if a citizen is suffered from a disease which is not common or the treatment of which requires heft sums, it should be borne collectively by the patient and the government.

In a nutshell, the running of basic healthcare facilities should be part and parcel of every country and these are essential in case of an emergency or any force majeure situation.