Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To What extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages is the only best way to communicate with others. In this modern world, people prefer to share their thoughts with each other in standard international language i.e. English. Further, each year many languages disappear. use of few languages in the world will be made life easier is thought by some people; however, the situation is totally opposite. I completely disagree with the above said notions.

Firstly, history of different societies preserved in books, which are written in different languages. Holy books and historical books give useful information regarding survival techniques. All these books written by their ancestors in their own languages such as Sanskrit. For instance, Atharva Veda is a very famous books in all over the world which contains data regarding medicines but this book is written in Sanskrit. If we demolish this language then how we read this book.

Secondly, Cultural is also shown is language diversity. Every country has their own national language and in every country there are many other different languages. People can enjoy more if they dance their own traditional songs. Not only they enjoy their family functions but also easily understand their art and hymns which they inherit by their society. For example. There are many tribes in India as well as in Africa and they enjoy in their own cultural songs which are composed by their ancestors and share these from one generation to another.

In conclusion, languages are help to understand their historical background and books and also people enjoy more on their traditional songs.