Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Discuss both views and your own opinion.

It cannot be denied that there are numerous languages that are not in existence and this is happening about every year. While a growing number of people believe this trend has many benefits as less languages help people to understand each other more effectively, I reckon the loss of particular language also affect its culture and tourism, so drawbacks cannot be ignored. This essay will discuss both views with my own opinion.

On the one hand, due to stupendous growth in globalization, more people are acquiring others' languages; consequently, loss of their local language. When people travel for work or vacations they prefer to use language used by the destination place because it become comfortable for them to communicate and understand their culture. For instance, a research conducted by Himachal University suggests about 56 local languages of different villages in Himachal have no longer in use. With those languages, the culture associated with them also forgotten by people. It ultimately affects the tourism because when there will be nothing appealing in others' country then why will they come. Thus, if one state is facing such issue so there are numerous states and villages which are dealing with same problem of losing their native languages and tourism.

On the other hand, a section of society argues that the less number of languages provides great platform for people of different countries to interact with each other. People find it easy to share feelings and views when they get understand each other. In addition, it opens a way to do employment across the world while people demonstrate their skills to others more efficiently. In other words, people are more towards to apply their knowledge in different fields because they can contribute as they know the others' languages. Therefore, having less languages have many benefits such as easy understanding among people and employment opportunities.

To conclude, Although some individuals think less languages give opportunity to people to communicate with each other and develop healthy understanding; however, In my opinion the extinction of many languages have adverse ramifications that should be considered also.