Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

It is a common belief that while grown-ups in bygone days were more cheerful and robust as they used to spend lots of time with their loved ones and were physically active, in modern days, they are not only suffering from several medical issues but also feel detached from society. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for this inclination and provide a few solutions to address this concern.

One main causative factor in terms of isolation is the chaotic lifestyle of young people these days. As they are spending a huge amount of time at their workplace, this hardly leaves them any time to spend with their parents or grandparents. The increasing number of old-ages homes in many nations is an ideal example of this changing situation. To curb this problem, the government should put a strict law on working hours at the workplace for the young generation and promote spending time with their elderly.

Turning to the medical concerns amongst elderly people, there is a huge lack of open-spaces such as the park and recreational areas in modern cities. As a result, an elder generation tends to spend the majority of their time at home either watching television or reading books. To illustrate, Unlike earlier days, it is quite visible that cities, these days, are congestive and overcrowded. This problem again can be tackled by the government's intervention as more recreational centers should be established for the local people for free or on subsidized cost. As a result, people would participate in physical activities more and lead a healthy life.

In conclusion, two of the prime reasons for this escalating transition of being unhealthy and detachment from the society amongst old-age people are the hectic work-life schedule of their offsprings and unavailability of plenty of spaces and activities centers in the cities. However, these concerns can be mitigated by the government's support.