It is becoming increasingly expensive for museums to be open to the public. What would be the best solution to keep them open, in your opinion?

Although museums are the most significant way of preserving historical monuments and traditional values, however making them accessible for the general populace has become complicated due to the soaring sustaining expenses. In my opinion, imposing a trivial fee to visitors and subsidy from the government are major steps that can not be taken in order to assure the availability of these exhibitions.

Undoubtedly, the administration has numerous engagements, and they have to designate public funds to the fundamental social events such as education, health and infrastructure. However, the necessity of upholding these museums can not be disregarded because these showcases are the supreme way to protect many historical monuments, traditional events and arts but also disseminate awareness amongst a current generation. Thus, lawmakers must fund these exhibits to overhaul and further enhancements. For instance, Delhi National Museum contains events from the human development history such as footprints of various dinosaurs, hence it is an attraction for the school going students.

Further, putting the least charges for the visit from the general attendees would have a vast influence on the expansion of these buildings as the accumulated capital can be used for the nurturing and enhancement of these displays. For instance, the Delhi Railway museum of India is quite splendidly maintained through the public fund, and also visitors are being charged considerably higher fees. Not to mention, the infrastructure of several old museums has been deteriorating as a result of public interactions. Further, if there will be a cost involved in exploring these exhibitions, there would be limited hordes of people in these buildings hence less disturbance to the infrastructure.

To conclude, granting financial aid from the government and incorporating an insignificant touring fee method would be an ideal strategy to uphold these galleries.