Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

people, these days, prefer to wear branded outfits, ride popular vehicles and own many other tagged items. The prime causes of this changing trend seem to be the pressure of maintaining social status and the influence of advertisements. In my opinion, this is considered a negative trend for myriads of reasons.

Of all the numerous components which lead to this transition, one is the social status. this is because, in a world of technology and globalization, people seem to be competing with one another in terms of fashion and modern equipment. Not to mention, these accessories have become a symbol of modernity and wealth. If someone is wearing non-branded clothes and do not own any high-tech piece of equipment, he\she would consider being either impoverished or illiterate. another significant reason for this inclination is celebrity endorsements as the contemporary youths are highly impressionable and often seen stalking their favourite public figure's lifestyle, so for instance, whatever is being advertised by these actors, people would buy those items without giving any second thought.

However, i believe that this trend has several untoward repercussions. The reason for this that people often end up spending far more then what they earn. this results in unnecessary debt and other financial crises. An escalating number of credit card and loan defaulter, these days, is a result of this alternation in the buying behaviour of people.

In conclusion, two of the main causes of this change in the buying pattern of people are community aspects and the influence of celebrity commercialization. I feel that this has negatively impacted the spending habits of people.