It is becoming increasingly expensive for museums to be open to the public. What would be the best solution to keep them open, in your opinion?

There is no doubt that nations’ culture and heritage are protected through museums. However, nowadays, many of these great places are struggling to open their doors, which requires action from both governments and individuals, as this essay will discuss.

Countries should be responsible for supporting museums in a number of ways. For one, subsidizing more amount of money is a viable solution because it will directly endorse the budget of these institutions. For example, when the Egyptian government funded the tourism ministry, which oversight all historical places, with 20 million dollars last year, Noba Museum managed to operate five days a week instead of three as a result of this. Nevertheless, this action alone is not sufficient, and officials should also raise public awareness about the substantial importance of these venues. This may bring the attention of local people to visit and donate to their nearby museums, which was implemented and delivered more income in Cairo last year.

Perhaps even more important, that individuals can take part in helping museums to sustain. Undoubtedly, if more people donate on a regular basis to reduce the financial burden, museums would benefit greatly from this type of aid. For example, Bill Gates is funding many historic venues in the USA, and they are utilizing this money in paying monthly salaries and bills. Moreover, if people visit these places more often, the rise in tickets money and entrance fees would be another probable solution. In fact, more and more Egyptian people are doing this as a way to aid their national heritage, which solved the financial problems of many museums there.

In conclusion, protecting museums is a huge responsibility that all parties should play a pivotal role in maintaining their doors open for visitors from all over the world.