Television Sporting shows such as the Olympics motivatethe youth who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant examples in your answer and provide your own opinion.

There is a view that the modern generation, who is leading a lethargic lifestyle, is being encouraged to work out by television sporting programs. In my opinion, although it is true that such shows can influence the youth to perform physical activities to a certain point, there are often limits to this approach.

To begin with, it important to acknowledge that famous athletes invigorate youth to stay fit. This is because as the young generation is highly impressionable and tends to follow the lifestyle of their most-liked players, they usually mimick their physical routine and perform the same exercises regularly. For instance, Virat Kohli, a notorious Indian cricket player, has inspired several youths by his six-pack physic, which is a result of rigorous gym exercises. Further, numerous young people prepare themselves to participate in future sports championship events. Thus, this passion for competition encourages them to be in continuous physical training and maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Nevertheless, It is also a fact that such sporting television programs lead to a sadistic way of living. The reason for this that people often spend long hours in front of a television watching these shows continuously rather than being physically active. For illustration, During the Olympic games, the people often stay glued to the television throughout all sports activities. Moreover, many youths use this as an accuse of spending a huge amount of time watching these games which is unhealthy for body and mind both.

In conclusion, while youngsters, these days, are being encouraged to lead an active lifestyle to be a part of the future championship events and, by following several athletes, there is often negative side as well, such as an addiction to television, which leads to an inactive way of living.