Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that parents who are sending their children to private schools also pay tax to promote state education. Although some people assert that this trend has been a positive development, I, however, believe it has had a negative impact on parent’s budget.

Firstly, in recent years it is widely noticed that the fees of private schools have increased dramatically. While I concede that these schools offer smart classes and better facilities, the problem is an exorbitant amount of fees charged by private schools which is not affordable for all parents. Thus, it would be grateful if parents get liberated from taxes. As a result, it will reduce the burden from the parents, since educating their offsprings is a major concern for many of them.

Motivation is another area of concern. Many taxpayers will support to contribute to the government in order to maintain revenue from the education sector. However, I would argue that relaxing tax for people who prefer private education will encourage more parents to send their children to schools. Consequently, the literacy rate of the nation will increase and which will balance the amount of tax paying. In fact, the productivity of the country will escalate with the rise in a number of educated people.

To conclude, not only paying tax increases liability on parents but also discourages them to send their child to renowned schools. Therefore, although I acknowledge nation will suffer a slight decline from tax collecting, I agree that that financial concession should promote for people who opt private education.