With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this expeditious pace of modern life everyone is seeking for readymade things to ease their living in every possible way and for every possible thing, without knowing the dire consequences. Now-a-days, a majority of people are attracted towards junk food to feast upon to ease their life. Further this essay will discuss on both advantages and disadvantages.

On the optimistic side, in this frantic life junk food is convenient way to fill the stomach and not only working people opt for fast food but also adolescents to old people prefer consuming it. It saves time as well as money by not going to the stores and buying the ingredients and preparing everything from scratch. Furthermore, the street food is delicious and pocket friendly. As well as, the various styles of food lets you experience new cuisines.

However, on the pessimistic side, given the sedentary lifestyle today and less consumption of healthy food results in many cons, for instance: obesity, unhealthy body fat, increase in calories, viral disease in case the place is not hygienic, etc., Expense is also a point that should be taken under consideration because eating outside on daily basis will result in more expenditures instead of savings.

To put it in a nutshell, satisfying only the taste buds will not lead to a balanced lifestyle but to eating healthy food and simultaneously keeping balance amidst both would definitely go a long way leading a healthy life.