Few people believe money brings happiness. Do you agree? What other things can make a person happy?

Some people think that money is an essential factor in being happy.Happiness is considered to be a goal, which all cannot achieve. While money is a factor to lead a happy life , there are many other factors as well which contribute to the same. I personally think that relations, attitude and comforts decide a person's happiness.

Most people live in the myth that money brings happiness. People often tend to be more happy where they can afford only their simple basic needs.The thought of saving for the future can bring distress in life. Daily wage earners, for example,enjoy their life with the money they get on a daily basis and are mostly not worried about their future. In a survey conducted recently in India, on the income of joyful people, about 75% were below the poverty line.

Inorder to be contented in life, money plays an inevitable role , but not to the extent that, it consumes the whole part of being happy. A supportive family and friends , brings immense pleasure to all. Also, a positive attitude in work and life, matters in being content.Also, One might not need to be rich to gather all the happiness in the world if he/she is in a good physical health condition. Moreover, comforts like house, car and other supports can also bring cheer.

To conclude, being rich doesn't mean being happy, even though some people think like that. Happiness depends upon a number of other factors too. Having lots of money may be good to some extent, but in order to be happy, one should work on the other aspects like relations, attitude and comforts as well.