Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Giving children proper formal education should be top priority. Few people think that home schooling is perfect for nurturing a child, whereas, some other people think it's crucial for children to get schooled. Homeschooling and going to school to learn, both are popular nowadays. Even though this is the case, I strongly believe that children must go to school to become competent in life.

On the one hand, teaching children at home is gaining more momentum because children can be taught one on one. Parents, themselves are the teachers and hence children secure maximum attention throughout the learning process. Errors and mistakes are rectified then and there and children acquire a sharp progress in their academics. Also, parents can identify their child’s extra talents and skills and encourage them. A home schooled boy in Chennai, India won world recognition for extraordinary performance on keyboard. Moreover, the comfort to study and learn new things at home bestows relief to children. Parents can also avoid the unnecessary haste, in order to get their children to and from school.

On the other hand, classroom learning gives the opportunity to children for thorough development. Children are taught the basics of conduct such as sharing, caring, waiting for turns, and empathy which are most important for character building. Also, interacting with other children, dusts away their fear and anxiety and transforms them into better humans. A recent study by Cambridge University showed 89% out of 100 children who actually went to schools did better in life.It is often observed that, children who are often shy and reserved during their kindergarten become more active and dynamic in higher classes.

In conclusion, even if some people think teaching children at home is best, others think children should be sent to school to learn. School taught children, gain more life skills and succeed in their career as well. So it is necessary for children to learn lessons from school.