Fewer and fewer young people are choosing to become teachers. Why do young people not want to be teachers? How this could be changed?

Thesedays, research shows that number of people interest towards teaching profession has been increasingly declining. However, I believe there are some problems due to which people show lack of involvement and government need take some measures to overcome this problem.

There are number of reasons young generation facing in the field of teaching. Firstly, teachers are not only fulfilling the duties of 6-7 hours. After finishing their task, they stay in school and perform other responsibilities such as update student records, prepare next day lecture. Even though during the election time they are assigned duties by the higher authority where they have to be part of political works For example, during election they have to prepare election booth and stay their till the till it ends. Also some time they have to volunteer for charities and donation camps as well. Whereas after performing number of duties and to become a qualified teacher people have to acquire the high academic qualification and huge amount incurred on it but as compare to it they get less salaries.

Finally, many people believe that computer education is better and inexpensive as compare to in person with a teacher. It saves time and same lecture can be seen number of time without any hindrance. For example, even in library computer has replaced librarian with it. Also, nowadays people upload videos online relating to different modules and topics, which can be access number of time, free of cost and anytime.

On the other hand, this problem can be solved by taking some measures. Firstly, government need to provide good salary scale to teachers according to their academic qualification and previous experiences. As well as, they should not be overburdened. Their job should be specific and related to their teaching task only. Furthermore, teachers can never be replaced with virtual teachers, as real teachers can motivate us also teachers explain student’s problems according to their understanding capabilities which is not possible from virtual learning.

In conclusion, I believe teachers play an imp role in our society and their contribution towards our society is same such as doctors and engineers. Government need to put some efforts so that more and more young people opt teaching as their career.