Feyisayo Offeyi:

Question- people are living in a throwaway society, using things for a short time and throwing them away.

What is the causes of this?

What problems does it lead to?

It is apparent these days that individuals live in disposing community,in such a way that, they use certain things for a limited time and thrash them away. This essay will discuss the reasons of this disturbing trend and examine the consequences it has led to.

The principal reason is the excess production of materials in manufacturing industries. This is because they produce plethora of final products to the market. For instance,in Nigeria, it has been observed recently that polymers are the major cause of blockage in the gutters. As a consequence, it has led to stagnant water in the flow of drainage system. It is thus clear that limited resources of products is essential to the society. Another reason is the fact that companies are not recycling their existing products. There are no industries, which can recycle end products.

Despite this, there are puzzling circumstances it has brought to the country. Firstly, it has led to dirty environment, which can lead to various diseases to humans health. People expunge dirt anywhere they like after use. Taking Lagos state, for example, the residents dump dirt on the streets because waste companies are inefficient. As a result,there has been cholera outbreak in the state. Secondly, death of inhabitants is on the increase due to fad. Individuals throw old fashioned items to purchase modern technology. Because of this, radiation occur in the environment.

In conclusion, it is evident that there are several causes of disposals and a variety of negative effects.we must ensure steps are taken to prevent these problems from deteriorating further.