Today dependency on computers has increased in every field of life. Do you think this excessive use of computer can damage person’s skills?

In recent times, excessive reliance on information technologies has increased in every sphere of life. While some people believe that this dependence cay deteriorate social skill of a person, I believe that the advantages of computers far outweigh slight disadvantages of it.

Undoubtedly, internet has compelled majority of the people to live an isolated life that cause their communication skill to deteriorate. To put it another way, nowadays, people are so busy with their work life that they don’t have much time to attend in a social get together which leads them to chat with their mates on the virtual world. For example, majority of the people, especially the younger generation, prefer to spend long time chatting in social media e.g. Facebook rather than having face to face conversation. As a result, people are becoming aloof and socially withdrawn and losing their communication skill eventually.

Nevertheless, positive impacts the communication technologies have far outweighed the ignorable drawbacks resulted from it. Digital communication has reached to a great height which world has never witnessed before. In another words, people are now able to establish communication with the recipient residing in a far place even across the border of the country with the help of internet. For example, students are now communicating with the teachers based in other countries to understand a more complex matter. This improved communication has not only eased import activities for businessman, but also enabled a patient to contact with doctors in foreign countries.

In conclusion, although some people believe that computers and gadget are doing harm to society, I emphasize that these are putting substantial positive influences on both individual and the society.ple, majority of the people, especially the younger generation, prefer to spend long time chatting in social media e.g. Facebook rather than having face to face conversation. As a result, people are becoming aloof and socially withdrawn and losing their communication skill eventually.

In conclusion, although some people believe that computers and gadget are doing harm to society, I emphasize that these are putting substantial positive influences on both individual and the society.