The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing.What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society. How can this problem be solved

Food scientist discovered that obesity is one of the great consequences of health problems. Some Examples of the health problems are kidney failure, dyspnea, and hypertension. However on a daily basis people are still admitted in the hospital because of overweight. This essay will discuss the reason for he growth in overweight in the society and how the problem can be solved.

One of the major reason of overweight is increase consumption of sugary and fatty foods or drinks. Most individuals consume about 1,500 calories a day. Meals that contains fats always contribute to excess deposition of fat in our body system. Furthermore, lack of physical exercises is also one of the reasons of obesity. After accumulating such large amount of fats in the body system, one is suppose to do some exercise. At least, twice a day . Precisely morning and evening, this will help such individual burn some calories in the body.

Nevertheless, this problems can be solved by creating awareness on the dangers of obesity. The government should organize seminars, workshops and door to door lectures on the dangers of obesity. The lecturers should emphasize on the diseases and health problems that can occur as a result of excessive consumption of fatty And sugary foods. For example, in central hospitals in Nigeria, the health care centers, Nurses Health educate Pregnant women and breast feeding mothers on the dangers of obesity to the body and ways it can be prevented. Finally, Government should place taxes on sugary drinks and fatty foods. This will reduce the availability of the meal for individuals to consume.

In conclusion, overweight poses a serious health problems to people and it should be prevented.