Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

The presence of violence and crime in art forms has been a controversial topic since the ancient days. Nowadays, ostensibly, many a man subscribes to the idea that the over exposure of such violent content imparts some serious ill-effects in the society, while the others argue that it is inoffensive and a source of refreshment. This essay will delve into both the aspects of this argument and try to reach a rational conclusion after analyzing manifold facts.

One the one hand, the tendency of imitating movie scenes are very popular among the children, as they are not aware of the reality because of their immaturity, which in turn leads to danger. To elaborate, juvenile delinquency cases are sharply rising all over world in these days are likely an unfavorable outcome of such scenario. For instance, Blue whale, an online game, reportedly increases suicidal tendency among the youngsters, which is recently banned globally as a precaution. In addition, this movie or game culture would diminish the ethical values and sense of compassion in the teenagers, which may adversely affect the nurturing of a healthy future generation. Therefore, these factors appears to be a valid reason for censoring such scenes or games.

One the other hand, these movies or applications possesses certain entertainment values, as it equips the audiences with a thrilling experience. This could satisfy or entertain those who are more adventurous with evoking an adrenaline rush inside them. Super hero movies, for instance, are very popular among the masses due to these features. Therefore people should realize this as a fictional form of art

In short, even though the violent movies and applications enjoys the viewers or users with an art and sense of relaxation, this may disrupt the social values and psychological health of younger individuals. There, in my opinion, such scenes or games should be released with proper censoring and age restriction features.