Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Automobiles are considered to be a necessary evil, while they have made humans life easier and faster, they have also made more complicated due to emission of toxic gases. Therefore, many a person subscribes to the idea that vehicles are the cardinal source of atmosphere pollution, while other advocates industries as main culprit. This essay will delve in both the views and try to reach a personal conclusion after analysing manifold factors.

On the one hand, automobile generated waste are exponentially increasing than the bygone days due to population explosion. To elaborate, most of the urban centres are densely populated and their transportation demands are high, therefore the production and usage are high in order meet the demands which in turn aggravates the rate of pollution. For instance, research statistics shows that urban population are suffering more from lung related diseases than the rural inhabitants. In addition, despite being the introduction of eco-friendly engine system by various manufacturers, the abundant presence of older vehicles in the road contribute a considerable of environment pollution.

On the other hand, factories contributes to a greater extent in pollution, even though they are concentrated more on peripheries of the city. However, the content and concentration of toxic waste from such sites are comparatively greater than that of automobile exhaustion, which eventually may attribute severe health concerns. For example, various studies confirm incidence and relevance more cancerous diseases are associated in areas with specific industry. Moreover, solid and liquid and liquid wastages are extremely higher from industries and it is almost nil from the automobiles.

In short, although it is difficult to compare the rate of pollution from automobile and industrial sources, technological advancements and stringent policies by the government enables to control the emission from vehicles. However, in my opinion, it is very difficult to arrive a conclusion without a scientific evaluation.