In recent years, there has been a vast increase in the number of people using a car as a main of transportation. Researchers reveal that the first car was found on British roads in 1888 and the number of cars increase to approximately 29 million in the year 2000. The argument of whether or not car ownership should be limited by the laws have a great debate.

There is no denying that invention of the car made human life easier, such as saving people in the fire, the fire trucks can quickly arrive at the scene to put out the fire. With the technological development, car production is fast, and the price become lower. The number of people affords to buy a car increase cause the traffic congestion. In addition, the air pollution problem is being serious in regard to the overwhelming number of cars that emit CO2.

As such, we should encourage people to use public transport instead of the car which not only reduce the traffic congestion, also decrease CO2 emission and the fuel crisis. Public transport including public buses, railways, trams, etc. is the best alternative to cars because they can carry a large number of people or products at a time, as well as bicycles do not cost much and do not require fuel.

In my point of opinion, too many problems are caused by overwhelming vehicles. Therefore, the government should limit the ownership of cars in a bid to lessen air pollution and solve traffic congestion problems.