Foreign tourist abroad should be charged more than local people to visit a country’s cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Write at least 250 words

There is an ongoing discussion on the topic of whether non-native visitors ought to be charged more compare to the native people in terms of fees to visit a country's cultural and historical places. If question asked to me, at large extent, I conceive a notion that the foreigners should be treated equally. The reasons for my perception are elucidated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason I shall put forth is that a universal fee structure is beneficial for a nation's tourist industry. This is because by different charges to the attractions can make tourists discriminated. eventually, this will create a bad impression of a country and therefore, the exacerbate effect will be suffered by the tourism industry. Needless to say, many people elk out their living from tourist industry. they all will suffer and eventually this can hinder the country's financial stability.

Additionally, knowledge should be easily accessible. In other words, sometime people forget that third world nations also visit different countries to explore their culture, rituals and heritage sites. If they will be also imposed to hefty foreigner fees then the knowledge will be limited to the wealthy people. Furthermore, knowledge will become a luxury that everyone will not be able to afford.

In my opinion, however, sometimes foreigners do not respect the host counties heritage sites and cultural values. they create litters and in some cases, damages the properties. For instance, a decade ago Tajmahal- one of the renowned place in india was full of trash and people visiting this famous place used to write names on the wall of it. The aesthetic appearance was utmost damaged. To rectify this issue, government of india started collecting heavy fees from tourists and used the extra money for security and maintenance. Eventually, the Tajmahal became a great and beautiful place to visit again.

In the end, I pen down by saying that, foreigners should be treated equally. The rules and regulations should be same for every person. Though there are some cases where different admission fees can be justified, in most cases equality is essential to boost tourism in the country.