A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country.

Where should this visitor go on that day? Why?

Use specific reasons and details to support your choice

Traveling is one of the most efficient way to spend time with your family and friends along with witnessing different places around the world. Similarly, people usually travel to relax which would allow them to come back to work with extra vigor after a well-deserved break. On the same note, there are plenty of tourists that visit the beautiful country of India on regular basis.

I am from India and if I have to recommend a place to a tourist for one day visit, it surely would be Golden Temple. To begin with, the Golden temple is one of the most enthralling sites for the tourists, especially during the night. For instance, you can easily see an amazing reflection of pure gold in the water surrounding the temple. Further along, the relaxing sounds of God's praises sung inside the building make it a breathtaking experience of a lifetime.

Furthermore, there is an exhibition involving the depiction of various historical events which makes it even extra appealing to visitors. On the same note, the events such as historical plays will be held to entertain the audience along with passing a religious message to the crowd. Also, there will always be a free food service where anyone can come and eat, no matter which caste or religion he belongs to.

In conclusion, the Golden temple is one of the attractions that come to my mind if I have to recommend to a tourist. In addition, the most attractive views along with a historical significance make it a must watch destination in my country.