Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty, as we all know, is one of the uprising problems in the modern world. According to a survey

in the British Jorunal, there is about 40 percent of world's population impacted by poverty.

There are different causes of poverty which I have discussed below with various solutions

To begin with, the primary reason of the poverty is the unemployment throughout the world and the

people suffering from this has a minimal amount of money to spend. So, they just look to fulfil their

basic necessities such as food, shelter etc. On the same note, the career opportunities for these

people in developing countries are nominal with lot of competition among candidates.

Another reason to this problem is that some people are unwilling to work to earn money. As a result of this, they just beg for money on roads and events so that they can atleast have food on their table.

The possible solutions to this problem needs to be discussed and implement by the local

government. Also, there should be a data extraction from the census to compare the poverty

level percentages between years. In this way, the government should be able to know the severity of

the problem in order to exert different methodologies to overcome this. On the other hand, the

local bodies need to encourage industrial growth in the area to benefit these poor people with

employment opportunitiy.

In the end, we can conclude that the poverty is one of the most severe issues in the modern world.

However, this can be tackled by implementing different types of efficient measures which are already

proved in few developed countries.