Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It has been argued that tourists from overseas should give higher charges than local people to visit traditional and ancient places. I agree with this opinion because it earns more money for tourism department. Also, it wont be unethical to charge high ticket rates to abroad tourists due to high foreign currency value.

Firstly, keeping high ticket rate for foreigners would boost the income of the tourist department. For the functioning of any tourist places would require more money and these expenses can be met with the collection of tickets from the overseas tourists. For instance, the entrance fees for ‘Tajmahal’ is enormously helping the maintenance of the this world wonder. Also with this money government can implement more and more facilities to the tourists.

Secondly, charging high fees from foreigners will not be unethical as they are already benefited with the high currency value of their respective countries. Since most of the currency exchange rates are very high, and they would ultimately spend less money for the tickets. Generally most of the Asian countries like India, China etc. currency values are very low compared to the developed countries where the tourists are coming from. For example, the currency value of US and most of the European countries are very high compared to Indian currency.

In conclusion, I would agree with the opinion of charging high money from the overseas tourists. As the tourist department would be benefited, at the same time it would not be unethical for the abroad people who visit the cultural and ancient places.