Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying, however they should perform other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the significance of high GPA, students receiving full-time tertiary education spend significant time studying. However, some people believe that they ought to do some other meaningful activities as well. This essay completely agrees with this view as it would not only increase their chances of academic success but also their job prospects.

Performing recreational activities such as painting or playing a musical instrument have the potential to drastically improve students’ overall grades. The reason behind this is various studies conducted by psychologists demonstrating the fact that pursuing such activities ameliorate intelligent quotient of a person. Owing to which, people perform better at studies, work and decision making. To cite an example, Dalhousie school, a boarding school in India, noticed a remarkable difference of marks between studies doing extra-curricular activities and those who do not. Thus, performing leisure activities can result in better grades, which is something every student desire.

In addition, doing voluntary work or community service along with studies can increase the chances of getting hired. These days, tech giants such as Google, Microsoft, Apple to name but a few, apart from good grades, ask for other achievements during job interviews. In such scenarios, if an applicant has done some social work, it would certainly set them apart from other applicants and increases employment probability. Moreover, engaging with people impart much needed social skills as well as self-confidence which makes them a better individual overall.

To conclude, full-time university students must indulge in recreational activities instead of studying most of the time. These activities can lead students to academic success and a coveted professional job in the long run.